The Sweetest Taste

Although I was fully prepared to pony up the $15 for Amuse Brunch tickets, my slow computer at school took forever reloading when they went up for sale & they were sold out in literally less than five minutes. Disappointed, I figured I’d try again next time. Then, Susan from Wild Yeast (the person / blog that linked to the San Francisco Food Wars website & the way I found out about it) had a giveaway of two tickets… and I won!

Now, delicious cooks making & serving gourmet bites of brunch to me is fabulous enough, but going for free? FANTASTIC. Sunday cannot come soon enough!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Congratulations, Ellen! Looking forward to meeting you.

    Reply

  2. [...] Update: the drawing is now closed. Congratulations to Ellen Burchett! [...]

    Reply

  3. Posted by laura c. on May 10, 2010 at 12:23 pm

    um… DOES THIS MEAN I CAN COME?!?!!??!!?!?!?!?

    if you wanna take ivan, that’s cool and totally expected since he cooks more than i do and it’s your only day off together. i just had to ask, only-child-style! :)

    xo

    Reply

  4. Posted by Ellen on May 10, 2010 at 12:28 pm

    You can fight him for it, L, but I doubt he’ll pass up the chance. However, I WOULD meet you before / after to do something cheesy (like go miniature golfing, which I’ve had a strange desire to do recently) or not cheesy (go to a museum or something). I’ll be halfway to you!
    <3

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

