(Too Much?) Stuff

I seem to have difficulty throwing things away. I wouldn’t go as far as to say I’m a pack rat, but I definitely feel as though I have more stuff than most people. I fault my imagination. I can always think of a situation where I would need to use something. Do I need a set of manila folders when I haven’t really filed anything at home in 5 years? Well… I might begin filing, and then I wouldn’t have to buy any. I could take them to school in case I run out of folders there. There’s a possibility that I might purchase a larger filing cabinet & I’ll need them to keep track of important things about the children I have yet to conceive… The list is endless.

Sometimes it’s better to purge useless items without scrutiny.

Leave a Reply

