Spring: A Promise

It’s still cold and windy here – too chilly in the morning to really justify short-sleeves but too warm in the afternoon to merit long ones. It’s a time of transition, which I tend to like, honestly. However, these teases of spring make even me, the cold weather aficionado herself, long for a little spring sunshine.

I was looking up spring quotes for a little project I was working on yesterday, and I came across these two (which I didn’t use) which really sum up raw April to me.

The sun was warm, but the wind was chill. You know how it is with an April day. ~ Robert Frost

April is a promise that May is bound to keep. ~ Hal Borland

Happy almost May!

Leave a Reply

