Well, That Was a Surprise!

So, I fell in love with this song – Dog Days are Over by Florence & the Machine. It is delicate & forceful & infectious all at once. I thought I’d do myself a favor and watch the video (also found on the previous link, but here via YouTube in case you’re anti-last.fm). It has creepy clowns & even makes glitter look ominous. The part where they’re running after her & she trips & the creepy circus binds her with what appears to be bloody rope almost turned me off the song. I think I’m going to keep this one an audio (not visual) pleasure!

Leave a Reply

