Farmers’ Market by the Numbers

  • 2 – people I ran into who I hadn’t seen since high school
  • 3 – combined total of their children
  • 2 – people I saw who live in far distant countries (Sweden & Ireland)
  • 3 – gorgeous apples I bought
  • 1 – person I saw who I’ve known since she was born (+ her mom)
  • 2 – teachers with whom I used to work
  • 4 – students I’ve had in the past who hugged me
  • 2 – times I goggled that my first year kiddos will be entering high school
  • 1 – onion tart I bought because the concept of savory tarts seemed fascinatingly delicious today
  • 11 – times someone told me they adored my bike
  • 2 – former teachers I saw
  • 3 – children I ran into who I used to babysit
  • 5 – people who know my mom & asked me to say hi to her for them
  • 1 – basket of raspberries purchased
  • 30 – minutes it took standing in front of the raspberry stall before I could buy it because of the people who saw me
  • 120 – minutes earlier I went to the market this morning to “save time”
  • 30 – normal amount of minutes it takes me to shop there
  • 150 – amount of minutes it took today
  • 0 – minutes earlier than normal when I left (awkwardly phrased, but there you go)
Leave a Reply

