Accidental Eavesdropping

You know how they say that you’ll never hear anything good about yourself if you eavesdrop? As I was walking away from tutoring today, I stopped to fix my shoe & overheard the lady I tutor talking with a guy who sits at the table across from ours. He gets there around 5:30 every day to review before his tutor arrives (at 6pm). We’re friendly with him & he always greets us by politely saying, “Hello ladies!” which always strikes me as cute. Anyway, this is the conversation I overheard:

him: So, is your tutor as nice & friendly as she seems?

her: Yes. She’s great & one of the sweetest people I know.

It’s been a long week with Open House preparation & masses of mounting & laminating & cutting things out, and that gave me just the pick-me-up I needed. What a great compliment! Between her kind words & the cookies she keeps baking me, I’m going to be a gooey puddle of thankfulness.

Leave a Reply

