Times When It’s Worth It, Pt. 2

Highlights from Thursday night:

  • hearing a kid say, “God, I’m handsome!” when seeing his through-the-year-book with his photos in it
  • being sincerely complimented a bajillion times
  • having a child tell me, “I’ll NEVER forget this!”
  • knowing that every student in my class came to Open House & brought 87 family members with them
  • seeing the pride on their faces as they showed their families their amazing work

Sometimes it all comes together correctly. I love that.

Leave a Reply

