Sing-Along Version

I am belated, but I genuinely had a busy weekend, so here we go. I attended The State’s sing-along version of Grease on Friday evening. I was thrilled! I would’ve gone (and sung along) even if only 25 people showed up (not an uncommon number of people for a movie shown there), but there were 425 people, which was totally awesome. I was taking tickets & passing out supplies (combs to use when Danny & Kenicke use them & a list of directions) & could barely keep up with the influx of people.

It was awesome to hear the sounds of 425 people doing the hand jive & see the bubbles floating over us during “Beauty School Drop Out” & hear all those people hissing whenever the leader of The Scorpions came on screen, but my absolute favorite was seeing all of the lit-up cell phones waving in the air to show support for Sandy during “Hopelessly Devoted.” I don’t know the last time I had so much fun at the movies!

Side note: I think I’m on my way to convincing the powers that be to hold more sing-along versions of movies (Sound of Music, Little Shop of Horrors, Rocky Horror Picture Show, Disney classics, etc.), so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

