Live Music

I know that I’m lucky to live in a town with a great independent theatre. I’m even luckier that they listen to suggestions & let me see concerts for free (just for showing up a little early & helping people find their seats). Today I’m feeling lucky to listen to live music, have my junior year (in high school!) English teacher remember me as “bright, spunky & creative,” run into so many people who comment on what an awesome teacher my mom was (is!) & be a small part of my city’s arts-supporting community. It was a good night.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Soo..sorry if I’m bothering you here, but I wanted to let you know (but not in front of everybody over @ we_love_mail because I am paranoid about hurting other people’s feelings) that your photo book is one of my most favorite things received from a package EVER. Ever ever. I downplayed how excited I was/am about it in my post, but seriously, I love it. I was jumping up and down when I first looked through it. SO AWESOME.

    Um, that’s all. ^^;
    Good luck with your third-graders!
    (And thank you for making my week!)

    Reply

  2. Posted by Ellen on September 9, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    You definitely are not. I am thrilled that you enjoyed it/them! Let me know if you ever want to exchange again sometime. I’m all about mail & swapping. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

