It’s not even Thanksgiving.

However, in the middle of this crazy week (literally teaching + a committment every afternoon AND every evening), I just stood in the middle of my kitchen crying because I was so lucky. Weeks like this make me wonder why I chose to educate & I was barely keeping my head above water. When I finally got home, I saw a completely pristine kitchen & opened the refrigerator to find homemade salsa just waiting for me. It’s a small thing, I know, but chips & salsa are my favorite snack, and it was one of a million tiny, perfect reasons that I married this guy.

Certainly neither of us are perfect, but after almost a year of marriage & almost eight years of being together, his thoughtfulness & generosity absolutely still floor me, and I hope I never forget how lucky I am to have him.

Leave a Reply

