Screenprinting or Portland or Both: A Gorgeous Question

I’ve coveted this class ever since I started reading this blog. There’s one this Saturday with spots still as open as my Saturday currently is. It’s a little bit pricy, but screenprinting! Who wouldn’t want to learn how to do that?

I haven’t decided if I should go or not. I’d be back with time to spare before I volunteer at our theatre that night + I could get ice cream at the creamery or pastries at the bakery (two different locations, both of which I really enjoy, neither of which I visit frequently as they’re in San Francisco)…

It IS a three-day weekend (MLK Day on Monday), but we’re looking into maybe going to Portland the following week to see a friend of ours (Ivan’s three days in a row off + I could take a no-tell day). Is doing both too indulgent? Hm!

What wonderful things to have to worry about on a rainy Tuesday! Should I take an amazing class that I’ve been drooling over or visit a city I really love & people I can’t wait to see… or both!?

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by who, me? on Google Reader at work? no way. on January 12, 2010 at 4:41 pm

    obviously you should do both. you’ve been wanting to take a crafty class in SF for a while now.

    bonus for picking the screenprinting class: me! i’ve been wanting an excuse to give into my urge for some San Francisco coffeeshop time, so i could drive up and meet you before or after. 🙂 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by Ellen on January 14, 2010 at 4:19 pm

    Well, I did enroll in the class. Both you & my *husband* thought it was a good idea, and you two are about as reliable as it gets for me.

    The chances of me getting up on a Saturday & getting ready & arriving in San Francisco before 9am are slim. How about we meet afterward for a late lunch or something? I volunteer at The State that night, so I can’t stay in SF for too long, but I should be able to manage a couple of hours for lunch & chatting before heading home to change & get to the theatre pre-big band concert with dancing girls. Yay!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

