Pumpkin!

I had read about these pumpkin-chocolate chip muffins & thought they sounded delicious. When I woke up before my husband this morning, I knew that they’d be a perfect Sunday morning surprise.

They are absolutely delicious. I added 3.5c flour (if her measurements make you nervous) & they turned out perfectly. They are pretty chocolatey (a plus in my book!). Also, I cooked them a little less than the recommended time, but I think my oven might be running a bit hot. The only drawback (if it can be seen as such) is that they make many more than 12. I have almost half a bowl left, and I anticipate that I will make 20-24 rather large muffins.

In other good news, I tried the silicon muffin liners that people have raved about online (found some on sale for $1 & figured it was worth it + they make heart-shaped muffins!). I also had difficulties with popping them out when the muffins were hot, but absolutely no trouble when they had cooled. So, mixed review!

But ignore that & bake the muffins – tender & delicious!

Leave a Reply

