Current Loves

I know I said it before, but I am starry-eyed for Glee. Maybe it’s the blending of teen drama & choreographed stage routines, but I am lovin’ it!

My best friend posted a link to this girl’s blog & I read the entire blog. I am going to claim “housebound from abdominal surgery” on that (as opposed to “crazy internet stalker”), but I am totally feeling it. She likes babies, New York, crazy talented children, teasing / idolizing her mom & living with her boyfriend in sin. My kind of girl!

Note: That's supposed to be a helicopter... on a pile of gray poo? An extremely ominous storm cloud? I am not sure!

I can’t remember if I’ve linked this before, but I even have my husband reading Cake Wrecks. I love her sassy takes on “professional” cakes that are terrible.

Okay, so here’s the thing. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THESE. I am not allowed to buy them more than every few months because I can eat an entire box in one sitting. I have tried all the crisps & sticks & the cheddar & asiago crisps are the BEST. They are CAPITAL LETTERS best. I am sorry for mentioning them to you, because now you will be addicted too. It’s sort of sad that it had to come to this, but I had to share my (not-so) secret shame. I also eat Ritter Sport chocolate bars – the amazing cornflake one (bright yellow wrapper). It – they – just – yum.

I also love hearing from old friends when an obsolete email address is hacked by inept scammers, a free $10 coupon for Cost Plus (see above food, now for free!) & for whatever reason, The Temper Trap’s Sweet Disposition that may or may not have been linked to me by my best friend (and I don’t only like it for the roller skating in the video, although that helps).

Leave a Reply

