Things I Like

In fantastic news, we DID officially get & move into the new house. In less fantastic news, the internet / phone company botched our installation, so we were without our beloved internet for a week or so. Between that & tracking back on to school, I have been a bit out of touch. Regardless, let’s kill some time before I leave to meet my little sister for dinner & talk about my latest crushes.

I love that this girl makes cute banners that say more than “Happy Birthday!” Not to fault the birthday banner, but this is something that I’d display on a more permanent basis as well as a good reminder!

I love that it’s almost time for the farmers’ market. Our local market is on hiatus from Christmas – May 1 & I’m jealous of all of those places that have markets that either stay open the entire year or open in April. I’ve been reading about fresh produce & berries & bread, and I’m excited that we’re less than three weeks away!

I’m also thrilled that the Friends of the Library is having a table at the aforementioned market as an entrepreneurial volunteer might have repeatedly suggested. If you are in the area, said volunteer will be staffing it on market opening day.

One of my husband’s & my guilty pleasures is Flight of the Conchords & we scored tickets for their Berkeley show as they’re on tour this year. They are balancing out the very girly, indie live music list of shows we’re seeing this spring / summer – Indigo Girls, She & Him, and Lilith Fair. So thanks to Jemaine & Bret, my husband will not lose ALL manly street cred in 2010 (despite my machinations otherwise).

And it wouldn’t be a post of things I like without a link to some necklace or earrings, right? I am digging how this girl combines hand-tatted lace with delicate metal chains to make some gorgeous, unique jewelry.

Leave a Reply

