Things I Like

Any recipe that involves s’mores is great. I’ve tried s’mores cookies & s’mores brownies & used the leftovers to make regular s’mores. Something about the combination of chocolate, marshmallows & graham just screams summer to me. Be kind & don’t point out that I originally said the s’mores cookies were perfect for winter. I think that combination is always perfect. How about that?

I can’t remember if I put this song on any mix I’ve sent out, but I can’t stop listening to it. (Band of Horses – The Funeral) I know I’ve included some music by Band of Horses on some mix, but this song in particular has been resonating with me recently.

Okay, seriously – 10 inspiring images of balloons – Who DOESN’T want to click that link??

Also, I doubt that anyone who was in junior high around the same time as I was would turn down this gem.

Leave a Reply

